Financial Information

Total Assets: $828,470,320 Total Giving: $30,146,341

Area of Service:

California, Oregon

Areas of Interest:

Not Available


Artist-in-Residence, Chalkboard Project, Child Abuse Prevention an Intervention, Critical Needs, Early Childhood Development, Ford Community Fellows, Ford Institute Leadership Program, Ford Scholarships, Grants to Individuals Program, Hallie Ford Fellowships in the Visual Arts, Health and Dental Services for Children, Positive Youth Development, Post Secondary Education, Public Convening Spaces, Unanticipated Opportunity Program, Visual Arts Program


The following grants were awarded in 2017 and 2016: First Baptist Church of McMinnville, Oregon – $70,000
Glide Seventh-Day Adventists Church, Glide, Oregon – $5,000
Emmanuel Episcopal Church of Coos Bay, Oregon – $7,200
Immanuel Lutheran Church of Woodburn, Oregon – $5,000
First Congregational Church of Walla Walla, Washington – $70


Giving primarily in rural OR, with special interest in Douglas and Coos counties; giving also in Siskiyou County, CA, or for populations less than 30,000 not adjacent to or part of an urban area.
No support for projects or programs that are indirectly funded through a fiscal agent, or for lobbying or propaganda.
No grants to individuals (except for scholarships or fellowships), or for endowment/reserve funds, general fund drives, debt retirement, deficits, or for indirect or overhead expenses.


The foundation makes grants to public charities that pre-dominantly benefit small communities in rural Oregon and Siskiyou County, California. It is committed to investing in the capacities of individuals and communities through scholarships, grants and the Ford Institute of Community Building.


Incorporated in 1957 in OR

Quick Facts Sheet

Located in:


California, Oregon

United States

Contact Information / Process

Telephone: (541) 957-5574
Fax: (541) 957-5720
E-mail: [email protected]
1600 N.W. Stewart Pkwy. Roseburg, OR United States 97471-1957
Initial Approach: Review application guidelines to determine eligibility

Donors & Leadership

Governing Body:
Anne Kubisch President
Knute Buehler Director
Karla S. Chambers Director
Allyn C. Ford Director
Toby Luther Director
Joseph Robertson Director
Wes Sand Director
Carrie Thompson Director
Donna P. Wolford Assistant Secretary
Donors: Kenneth W. Ford FBO Bonnie Ford Trust