Financial Information

Total Assets: $303,411,900 Total Giving: $62,696,759

Area of Service:

Missouri, Illinois

Areas of Interest:

Not Available


Grants to Individuals Program


The following grants were awarded in 2016: Ladue Chapel Presbyterian Church of St. Louis, Missouri – $50,000
Humanitri, St. Louis, Missouri – $20,000
First Baptist Church of Saint Louis, Missouri – $17,150
Caseyville United Methodist Church, Caseyville, Illinois – $12,000
Christ Church Bronxville, New York – $6,000
Kirk of the Hills Presbyterian Church: St. Louis, Missouri – $6,000


Giving primarily in the metropolitan St. Louis, MO, area, including IL.
No grants to individuals (except through scholarship funds), or for deficit financing, or endowment or building funds, camperships, annual appeals, memberships, computers (unless presented as a necessary component of larger program or objective) or travel for bands, sports teams, classes, etc.; grants for operating expenses only during an organization’s start-up.


The foundation seeks to improve the quality of life in the greater St. Louis metropolitan area by facilitating the philanthropy of individuals, families and businesses in, but not limited to, the areas of arts and culture, community building, education, environment, health, and human services.


Established in 1915 in MO

Quick Facts Sheet

Located in:

St. Louis ,

Missouri, Illinois

United States

Contact Information / Process

Telephone: (314) 588-8200
Fax: (314) 588-8088
E-mail: [email protected]
319 N. 4th St., Ste. 300 St. Louis, MO United States 63102-1906
Initial Approach: Letter of inquiry

Donors & Leadership

Officers and Directors:
Laurna C. Godwin Chair. and Director
Donald Poling Vice-Chair. and Director
Amelia A.J. Bond C.E.O. and Pres.
Dwight D. Canning V.P. and C.F.O.
Stephen J. Rafferty Secy. and Director
Mara “Mitch” Meyers Treas. and Director
Matthew J. Madsen Counsel
Jo Ann H. Arnold
Christopher S. Bond
M. Darnetta Clinkscale
Thomas R. Collins
L.B. Eckelkamp, Jr.
John C. Fort
Frank J. Guyol, III
Bruce B. Holland
Dennis J. Jacknewitz
Kathryn L. Kiefer
Kimball R. McMullin
Winthrop B. Reed, III
Richard A. Sauget
James M. Snowden, Jr.
SUSn P. Sullivan
Rebecca S. Weaver